Martin Kessel

Martin Kessel

Martin Kessel (1901-1990) received numerous literary awards. His work received renewed attention upon the centenary of his birth.


Kleist Prize 

Georg Büchner Prize 

Fontane Prize
Literature Prize of the Bavarian Academy of the Fine Arts

Titles by Martin Kessel

Martin Kessel, Mr Brecher's FiascoMartin Kessel, Lydia FaudeMartin Kessel, Don Quijote‘s Sister – An Intimate Novel